National flag of Malaysia

The official name of Malaysia (MYS) is Federation of Malaysia and consists of Red, white, dark blue and yellow flag colors. The capital city of Malaysia is Kuala Lumpur. Malaysia has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 30,430,500 or 30.4 M based on 15 states, 33 cities. The independence day is celebrated on August 31, 1957 and the founder of Malaysia is Tunku Abdul Rahman.



About Malaysia Flag

Malaysia flag
Malaysia Flag Colors   Red
  Dark Blue
Meaning of Malaysia flag colors

The Malaysian flag has four colors but each is easy to understand. Red and White: The alternate bands denote the 14 states of Malaysia. Yellow: Th crescent and star are representation of Islam. Blue: Unity of the people.

Proportion 1:2
Proportion (decimals) 2.0
Flag Adoption Date May 26, 1950

Download Malaysia Flag

Resize the Malaysia's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Provinces/States (15)

Cities (33)

Airports (105)

Neighboring Countries of Malaysia

Brunei Darussalam