National flag of Mauritius

The official name of Mauritius (MUS) is Republic of Mauritius and consists of Red, blue, yellow and green flag colors. The capital city of Mauritius is Port Louis. Mauritius has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 1,261,208 or 1.3 M based on 12 states, 2 cities. The independence day is celebrated on March 12, 1968 and the founder of Mauritius is Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam.



About Mauritius Flag

Mauritius flag
Mauritius Flag Colors   Red
Meaning of Mauritius flag colors

Red: Hardships endured for independence. Blue: Indian Ocean, which surrounds the island. Yellow: New light of liberty that now shines over the country. Green: Agricultural production of the country

Proportion 2:3
Proportion (decimals) 1.5
Flag Adoption Date March 12, 1968

Download Mauritius Flag

Resize the Mauritius's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Provinces/States (12)

Cities (2)

Airports (4)

  • Agalega Island Airstrip
  • Sir Charles Gaetan Duval Airport
  • Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam International Airport
  • View all airports >>
Neighboring Countries of Mauritius