National flag of Philippines

The official name of Philippines (PHL) is Republic of the Philippines and consists of Blue, red, white and yellow flag colors. The capital city of Philippines is Manila. Philippines has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 100,697,400 or 100.7 M based on 133 states, 116 cities. The independence day is celebrated on June 12, 1898 and the founder of Philippines is Andrés Bonifacio.



About Philippines Flag

Philippines flag
Philippines Flag Colors   Blue
Meaning of Philippines flag colors

Philippine’s flag takes into account various attributes as well as the provinces. White: denotes peace Red: exhibits courage and bravery Blue: shows patriotism Yellow: the stars and sun on the white part represent the three main divisions and the eight primary rays represent each province of Philippine.

Proportion 1:2
Proportion (decimals) 2.0
Flag Adoption Date June 12, 1898

Download Philippines Flag

Resize the Philippines's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Cities (116)

Airports (281)

Neighboring Countries of Philippines