National flag of Australia

The official name of Australia (AUS) is Commonwealth of Australia and consists of Green and gold flag colors. The capital city of Australia is Canberra. Australia has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 23,696,900 or 23.7 M based on 8 states, 216 cities. The independence day is celebrated on January 26, 1788 and the founder of Australia is Sir Henry Parkes .



About Australia Flag

Australia flag
Australia Flag Colors   Green
Meaning of Australia flag colors

Australian flag is comprehensive. It covers the different states and qualities of the nation with the following colors: Blue: Faithfulness and honesty. Red: Courage and strength of the nation. White: The commonwealth star represents the unity between the 6 states of Australia. The 5 stars in the center is the order of the 5 stars only visible from the southern hemisphere.

Proportion 1:2
Proportion (decimals) 2.0
Flag Adoption Date September 3, 1901

Download Australia Flag

Resize the Australia's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Provinces/States (8)

Cities (216)

Airports (1,945)

  • Kelvin Station Airport
  • Kempsey Airport
  • Kempsey Hospital Helicopter Landing Site
  • View all airports >>
Neighboring Countries of Australia