National flag of Bahrain

Flag of Bahrain
The official name of Bahrain (BHR) is Kingdom of Bahrain and consists of Red and white flag colors. The capital city of Bahrain is Manama. Bahrain has the total estimated population as of 2021 is 1,316,500 or 1.3 M based on 12 states, 1 cities. The independence day is celebrated on December 16, 1971 and the founder of Bahrain is Usfur ibn Rashid.

(1.3 M)


765.0 km2
(295.36803 sqm)






About Bahrain Flag

Bahrain flag
Bahrain Flag Colors   Red
Meaning of Bahrain flag colors

Bahrain’s flag is dual-colored, separated by five triangles. The colors represent the following:
Red: Kharijite dynasty.
White: It distinguishes itself from the neighbors. Whereas the five triangles refer to the pillars of Islam.

Bahrain Flag Proportion Ratio 3:5
Bahrain Flag Proportion in Decimal 1.667
Official Bahrain's Flag Adoption Date February 14, 2002 (22 years, 1 month ago)

Download Bahrain Flag Picture

Resize the Bahrain's flag picture in any size and format
resize and download Bahrain flag
Neighboring Countries of Bahrain