National flag of Comoros

The official name of Comoros (COM) is Union of the Comoros and consists of Yellow, white, red, blue and green flag colors. The capital city of Comoros is Moroni. Comoros has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 763,952 or 764.0 K based on 7 states, 3 cities. The independence day is celebrated on July 6, 1975 and the founder of Comoros is Ahmed Abdallah Mohamed Sambi.



About Comoros Flag

Comoros flag
Comoros Flag Colors   Yellow
Meaning of Comoros flag colors

Comoros’ flag’s colors take into account the following: Blue: The Grande Comoro. Green: A traditional color of Islam. Also portrays unity between the 4 islands that form the country. Red: The Anjouan island. Yellow: The Mohéli White: Represents Mayotte Island, while the crescent is a symbol of hope and also a sign of Islam. The 4 stars symbolize the four islands.

Proportion 3:5
Proportion (decimals) 1.667
Flag Adoption Date January 7, 2002

Download Comoros Flag

Resize the Comoros's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Provinces/States (7)

Cities (3)

Airports (4)

Neighboring Countries of Comoros