National flag of Madagascar

The official name of Madagascar (MDG) is Republic of Madagascar and consists of Red, green and white flag colors. The capital city of Madagascar is Antananarivo. Madagascar has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 21,842,167 or 21.8 M based on 6 states, 28 cities. The independence day is celebrated on June 26, 1960 and the founder of Madagascar is Philibert Tsiranana.



About Madagascar Flag

Madagascar flag
Madagascar Flag Colors   Red
Meaning of Madagascar flag colors

The three colors found on this flag denote to the traditional working classes and Madagascar’s history. Red symbolizes sovereignty. Green represents hope and the coastal zones of Madagascar. White stands for purity.

Proportion 2:3
Proportion (decimals) 1.5
Flag Adoption Date October 14, 1958

Download Madagascar Flag

Resize the Madagascar's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Cities (28)

Airports (84)

Neighboring Countries of Madagascar