National flag of Samoa

Flag of Samoa
The official name of Samoa (WSM) is Independent State of Samoa and consists of Red, white and blue flag colors. The capital city of Samoa is Apia. Samoa has the total estimated population as of 2021 is 187,820 or 187.8 K based on 11 states, 12 cities. The independence day is celebrated on June 1, 1962 and the founder of Samoa is Fiame Mata'afa Faumuina Mulinu'u II.

(187.8 K)


2,842.0 km2
(1,097.301884 sqm)






About Samoa Flag

Samoa flag
Samoa Flag Colors   Red
Meaning of Samoa flag colors

This flag was adopted in 1949 for UN Trusteeships. The three colors mean:
White: purity. It also represents the Southern Cross.
Red: bravery and courage. It is also a traditional Samoan color.
Blue: liberty of the nation

Samoa Flag Proportion Ratio 1:2
Samoa Flag Proportion in Decimal 2.0
Official Samoa's Flag Adoption Date February 24, 1949 (75 years, 2 months ago)

Download Samoa Flag Picture

Resize the Samoa's flag picture in any size and format
resize and download Samoa flag
Neighboring Countries of Samoa