National flag of Uganda

The official name of Uganda (UGA) is Republic of Uganda and consists of Yellow, Blue, Red and White flag colors. The capital city of Uganda is Kampala. Uganda has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 34,856,813 or 34.9 M based on 45 states, 125 cities. The independence day is celebrated on October 9, 1962 and the founder of Uganda is Apollo Milton Obote.



About Uganda Flag

Uganda flag
Uganda Flag Colors   Blue
Meaning of Uganda flag colors

Six horizontal bands of black yellow and red signify: Black: The citizens of Uganda. Yellow: Sunlight as a symbol of guidance. Red: The brotherhood amongst the nation.

Proportion 2:3
Proportion (decimals) 1.5
Flag Adoption Date October 9, 1962

Download Uganda Flag

Resize the Uganda's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Airports (37)

Neighboring Countries of Uganda