National flag of Equatorial Guinea

The official name of Equatorial Guinea (GNQ) is Republic of Equatorial Guinea and consists of Green, white, red and blue flag colors. The capital city of Equatorial Guinea is Malabo. Equatorial Guinea has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 1,430,000 or 1.4 M based on 7 states, 8 cities. The independence day is celebrated on October 12, 1968 and the founder of Equatorial Guinea is Francisco Macías Nguema.



About Equatorial Guinea Flag

Equatorial Guinea flag
Equatorial Guinea Flag Colors   Green
Meaning of Equatorial Guinea flag colors
Adopted in 1979, the flag represents country’s mainland and islands. Each color depicts a different part of the country or desire(s): Green: Country’s farmland White: Nobility and a desire for peace. Red: Independence from Spanish rule. Blue: The Sea, which connects the country’s islands to its mainland.
Proportion 2:3
Proportion (decimals) 1.5
Flag Adoption Date August 21, 1979

Download Equatorial Guinea Flag

Resize the Equatorial Guinea's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Cities (8)

Airports (7)

Neighboring Countries of Equatorial Guinea