National flag of Gabon

The official name of Gabon (GAB) is Gabonese Republic and consists of Green, yellow and blue flag colors. The capital city of Gabon is Libreville. Gabon has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 1,711,000 or 1.7 M based on 9 states, 19 cities. The independence day is celebrated on August 17, 1960 and the founder of Gabon is Léon M'ba.



About Gabon Flag

Gabon flag
Gabon Flag Colors   Green
Meaning of Gabon flag colors

Gabon’s flag is mainly related to its geographical area and features. The three colors are linked to: Green: Gabon’s forests. Yellow: relates to the equator that passes through the country. Also symbolizes sunlight. Blue: indicates towards Atlantic Ocean.

Proportion 3:4
Proportion (decimals) 1.333
Flag Adoption Date August 9, 1960

Download Gabon Flag

Resize the Gabon's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Provinces/States (9)

Cities (19)

Airports (36)

Neighboring Countries of Gabon


Equatorial Guinea