List of 6 Countries in Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)

Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) flag

Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) flag

The GCC is a trading bloc, designed for the Arab States of the Gulf, called Gulf Cooperation Council. It aims to unite the Arab states of the Persian Gulf to ultimately benefit them in political as well as economic spectrums. The states include, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Kuwait, UAE, Bahrain, while Iraq being an exception. It is headquartered in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia and was founded in 1981 in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. The founders of the organization are Oman, Bahrain, Kuwait, UAE, Qatar and Saudi Arabia. The main goal of the GCC is to promote unity amongst the member states and achieve political, economic, and cultural goals which will ultimately result in prosperity and growth within the region. It also aims to unite these members based on similar interests and identities which are primarily based upon Arab and Islamic cultures. Notably, the presidency of the organization changes annually.
6 Member Countries





Saudi Arabia

United Arab Emirates